Authority sites vs Niche websites

I am far far behind from my 3k adsense online income goal from jan 2012. My websites are progressing in SERP. But i wanted to expand them. I am going to launch another 30 websites this month. Later i need to add tons well researched content which can rank on SERP easily.

It is really easy to make money online from 1-10 websites after 4-5 months of hard or smart work. Keywords should be 5k exact and cpc should be $2 min.

My Future

I will be concentrating on big websites called as Authority websites. Keywords should be 10k-50k exact globally. When we have 5-10 big websites which are easily getting big traffic. We can earn money passively.

My blogspot is crossed 600 visitors per day in last few days. I hope this will get 1k-5k traffic per day in coming months. Total exact searches per month should be 150k from india.

2 thoughts on “Authority sites vs Niche websites

  1. I think your idea of focusing on building an authority website is right on the money. Niche sites are ok but there’s a lot of risk when someone else targets your one “main keyword” with an authority site you’ll have hundreds of pages and hundreds of entry points for traffic.

    Reply
  2. Well authority sites can kill. My blogspot is now very profitable after 2 years. I started 6 more of similar type and updating it weekly. I hope these similar blogs add me $500 per month after 6-9 month but it is early to say. I will surely post my authority blogspot traffic details on next month. I feel link building and article marketing is the key. Where exactly i need to do more and lot of work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

