Kevin Carter Pulitzer Price 1994 Photograph

I got mail few weeks ago. Sent by one of my friend. And later i did some research. I was curious and some thing made me to Googling a bit. Lot of videos available on youtube. And i am forced to put this post online. This is what blogging about.

Click this pic to read it more.

Later he committed suicide after 3 months of depressions.

This was found in his diary,

Dear God, I promise I will never waste my food no matter how bad it can taste and how full I may be. I pray that He will protect this little boy, guide and deliver him away from his misery. I pray that we will be more sensitive towards the world around us and not be blinded by our own selfish nature and interests. I hope this picture will always serve as a reminder to us that how fortunate we are and that we must never ever take things for granted.

Please don’t break.. keep on forwarding to our friends on this good day.. Let’s make a prayer for the suffering in anywhere any place around the globe and send this friendly reminder to others; think & look at this…when you complain about your food and the food we waste daily………

When i saw this pic, I feeling so bad about myself first then other peoples who is complaining about there life. That’s why i never satisfy the work i do at my work place. And i think, i am doing no work at all. Consistently, i wanted to work from 5 hours except my day job. I know how it feels when you don’t eat food from morning to evening. I work because i want mental peace and satisfaction. Wasting food, wasting time and wasting money in useless thing is useless.

2 thoughts on “Kevin Carter Pulitzer Price 1994 Photograph

  1. Pingback: How To Make Dreams Into Reality « Life Rocks

  2. Pingback: Getting Drunk, Friends, Relationships talk, Watching Movie And Getting More Motivation « Life Rocks

Leave a Reply

